Meet Students

Each year, GISA asks the current student body for volunteers that are willing to exchange e-mails with incoming students. Many of our current students took advantage of this e-mail exchange and want to give back to the students who will follow them. The response for volunteers is always so overwhelming that we are able to organise this list by language so that incoming students may contact current students in a variety of languages, whichever might be most comfortable for them. While it’s not a comprehensive list — and we are not trying to make it such — it’s nonetheless impressive that students speaking a total of 33 languages/dialects responded and volunteered to be listed here. Do not hesitate to contact these students as they have volunteered to hear from you. If you e-mail one of these students and do not receive a response within a week, please send a followup to the same person and include gisa@graduateinstitute.ch as a carbon copy. This will help us maintain this page by making sure students are responding to your messages. Please do not ask specific admissions-related questions via e-mail as these students are not authorized to answer such questions. This is entirely a student initiative and as such should be used to try to give you a better idea of what to expect at Geneva. For specific school-related questions, contact the Graduate Institute directly.

Armenian

Ani Gabrielyan (Armenian, M.A in International Relations/Political Science 1): ani.gabrielyan(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Bosnian

Chinese (Mandarin)

Yixian Sun (Chinese, Ph D in Political Science 1):  yixian.sun(at)graduateinstititute.ch

Chinese (Cantonese)

Yongji Zheng (Chinese, M.A. in International Law 1): yongji.zheng(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Croatian

Kristijan Marinkovic (Croatian, M.A. in International History 1): kristijan.marinkovic@graduateinstitute.ch

Czech

Ludvík Eger (Czech, M.A. in International Affairs 2): ludvik.eger(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Danish

Aske Bonde (Danish, M.A. in Development Studies 2): aske.bonde(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Dari

Farzan Sabet (Iranian/Canadian, Ph D International History 3): farzan.sabet(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Dutch

Leonoor Cornelissen (Netherlands, M.A. Development Studies 2): leonoor.cornelissen(at)gmail.com

         Bastiaan Quast (Netherlands, Ph. D Development Economics 3): bastiaan.quast(at)graduateinstitute.ch

English

Regina Hammond (Ghanaian, M.A. Development Studies 2): regina.hammond(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Waiyee Leong (Singaporean, M.A. International Affairs 2): waiyee.leong(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Sheree Anderson (Jamaican, M.A.in International Economics 2): sheree.anderson(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Joshua Schreier (American, M.A. International Affairs 2): joshua.schreier(at)graduateinstitute.ch

E-mailing someone and they’re not responding? Give them a week and try again, and the second time CC us at gisa@graduateinstitute.ch. This will help us to keep this list active!

Farsi

Farzan Sabet (Iranian/Canadian, Ph D International History 2): farzan.sabet(at)graduateinstitute.ch

French

Brice Bambara (Burkinabé, M.A. Political Science / International Relations 2): brice.bambara(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Sophie Kräuchi (Swiss/Canadian/Spanish, M.A in Anthropology and Sociology of Development 2): sophie.krauchi(at)graduateinstitute.ch

German

Michael Bimmler (Swiss, M.A. in International Affairs 2): michael.bimmler(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Oliver Felix (Swiss, M.A. in International History 2): oliver.felix(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Victoria Gronwald (Swiss, M.A. in Development Studies 2): victoria.gronwald(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Matthias Krumnacker (Swiss, M.A. in Development Studies 2): matthias.krumnacker(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Greek

Umut Yüksel (Turkish, Ph D in Political Science / International Relations 1): umut.yuksel(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Hindi

Radhika Krishna (Indian, M.A. Development Studies 1): radhika.krishna(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Indonesian

Hani Hamid (Indonesian, M.A. Development Studies 1): hani.hamid(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Italian

Arianna Whelan (Italian, PhD International Law): domenico.lanzara(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Japanese

Kannada

Puneeth Nagaraj (Indian, M.A. International Affairs 2): puneeth.nagaraj(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Malayalam

Polish

Domenika Ziemczonek (Polish/Canadian, M.A. International Affairs 2): dominika.ziemczonek(at)gmail.com

E-mailing someone and they’re not responding? Give them a week and try again, and the second time CC us at gisa@graduateinstitute.ch. This will help us to keep this list active!

Portugese

Manoela Assayag (Brazilian, Ph D in Political Science / International Relations 3): manoela.assayag(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Barbara Bravo (Brazilian, Ph D in Anthropology and Sociology of Development 1): barbara.bravo(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Laís Bressan (Brazilian, Ph D in  Anthropology and Sociology of Development 1): lais.meneguello(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Anna Vasquez (Brazilian, M.A. International Affairs 2): anna.vasquez(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Russian

Stella Kotova (Russian, M.A International Relations/Political Science 2): stella.kotova(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Serbian

Sinhala

Rasika Somaweera (Sri Lankan, M.A. Development Studies 2): rasika.somaweera(at)graduateinstitute.ch 

Slovak

Ludvík Eger (Czech, M.A. in International Affairs 2): ludvik.eger(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Slovenian

Spanish

Alberto Gamboa (Spanish, M.A in International Economics 2): alberto.gambao(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Manoela Assayag (Brazilian, Ph D in Political Science / International Relations 3): manoela.assayag(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Swedish

Tajik

Tamil

Turkish

Umut Yüksel (Turkish, Ph D in Political Science / International Relations 1): umut.yuksel(at)graduateinstitute.ch

Urdu

Comments are closed.

  • Calendar

© 2016 GISA. All rights reserved.