GISA Pen Pal Initiative

The motto of this initiative was to create a pool of volunteers who are willing to participate in an email-exchange with the incoming students. This was made more comfortable by making volunteers speaking different languages available to write to the potential candidates. IHEID, being a melting pot of cultures and languages made it possible to have this exchange service in 33 languages. Although this is not a comprehensive list, it proved to be an interesting exchange in the past.
This exchange does not encompass specific admission related queries as these students are not authorized to answer such questions. This is entirely a student initiative and as such should be used to try to give them a better idea of what to expect in Geneva. For specific school-related questions, the incoming lot is requested to contact The Graduate Institute directly.
To continue with the same, GISA is set to welcome and encourage new volunteers or pen-friends to take this lead forward as new students would be soon stepping in! This is achance for the volunteers to give back to the student-community.

Do not hesitate to contact these students as they have volunteered to hear from you. If you e-mail one of these students and do not receive a response within a week, please send a follow-up to the same person and include gisa@graduateinstitute.ch as a carbon copy. This will help us maintain this page by making sure students are responding to your messages.

Arabic:

Mohamed Fares Mahouachi, MIA 1st Year

fares.mahouachi@graduateinstitute.ch

Bilal Salayme, IR/PS, PhD

bilal.salayme@graduateinstitute.ch

Bosnian:

Nikola Stojisavljević, ANSO 1st Year

nikola.stojisavljevic@graduateinstitute.ch

Chinese (Mandarin)

Angela Minyi Hou, MIA 1st Year

minyi.hou@graduateinstitute.ch

Mianmian Fei, ANSO 1st Year

mianmian.fei@graduateinstitute.ch

Croatian

Nikola Stojisavljević, ANSO 1st Year

nikola.stojisavljevic@graduateinstitute.ch

English

Christina lumsden, MIA 1st Year

christina.lumsden@graduateinstitute.ch

Shimona Mohan, MIA, 1st year

shimona.mohan@graduateinstitute.ch 

Ronak Jain, Economics 2nd Year

ronak.jain@graduateinstitute.ch

Mukta Dhere, MIA 1st Year

mukta.dhere@graduateinstitute.ch

Chandrima Paul, MIA 1st Year

chandrima.paul@graduateinstitute.ch

Farsi

Mohammadreza Eghbalizarch

mohammadreza.eghbalizarch@graduateinstitute.ch

French

Emmanuel Robert, MA IRPS Second Year

emmanuel.robert@graduateinstitute.ch

Christina lumsden, MIA 1st Year

christina.lumsden@graduateinstitute.ch

Louis Bodmer, IRPS 1st Year

louis.bodmer@graduateinstitute.ch

German

Franca Kappes, IRPS 1st Year

franca.kappes@graduateinstitute.ch

Zoë, MIL 2nd year

zoe.poznicek@graduateinstitute.ch

Kevin Lehne, MIA 2nd Year

kevin.lehne@graduateinstitute.ch 

Miriam Trefzer, MIL 2nd Year

miriam.trefzer@graduateinstitute.ch

Greek

Nina-Miranda Menicou, MIA 2nd year

nina.menicou@graduateinstitute.ch

Hindi

Sai Aashirvad Konda, MIA 2nd year

sai.konda@graduateinstitute.ch

Shradha Bhatia, MIA 2nd year

shradha.bhatia@graduateinstitute.ch

Keshav Khanna, MIA 1st Year

keshav.khanna@graduateinstitute.ch

Simran Singh, 1st Year MIA

simran.singh@graduateinstitute.ch

Indonesian

Samuel Pablo Ignasius Pareira, MIA 1st Year

samuel.pareira@graduateinstitute.ch

Italian

Massimiliano, MDEV 1st Year

massimiliano.masini@graduateinstitute.ch

Chiara Azzarelli MDEV 1st Year

chiara.azzarelli@graduateinstitute.ch

Japanese

Hiroki Osada, IRPS 1st Year

hiroki.osada@graduateinstitute.ch

Kannada

Sai Aashirvad Konda, MIA 2nd year

sai.konda@graduateinstitute.ch

Korean

Taehoon Lee, Dev Econ PhD 2nd Year

taehoon.lee@graduateinstitute.ch 

Hye Rim Jeon, MDEV, 1st Year

hye.jeon@graduateinstitute.ch

Marathi

Mukta Dhere, MIA 1st Year

mukta.dhere@graduateinstitute.ch 

Malayalam

Portugese

Yara Solenthaler, MDEV 2nd Year

yara.solenthaler@graduateinstitute.ch

David Romero, MDev 2nd year

david.romero@graduateinstitute.ch

Daniel Rincón Machón, MDEV 1st year

daniel.rincon@graduateinstitute.ch

Matheus Fontes, ILaw 1st Year

matheus.ferreira@graduateinstitute.ch

Russian

Alina Poliakova, MIA 1st year

alina.poliakova@graduateinstitute.ch 

Nikola Stojisavljević, ANSO 1st Year

nikola.stojisavljevic@graduateinstitute.ch

Serbian

Nikola Stojisavljević, ANSO 1st Year

nikola.stojisavljevic@graduateinstitute.ch

Sinhala

Slovak

Slovenian

Spanish

Africa Ortega Francoli (MIA 2nd year)

africa.ortega@graduateinstitute.ch

Diego Soto Saldías, IH PhD 2nd Years

diego.soto@graduateinstitute.ch

Daniel Quiroga (MIL 2nd year)

daniel.quiroga@graduateinstitute.ch

Michelle Olguin MIA 1st year

michelle.olguin@graduateinstitute.ch

Antonio García, MIL 1st year

antonio.garcia@graduateinstitute.ch

Gabriela Taveras, MDEV 1st Year

gabriela.taveras@graduateinstitute.ch

Laura Silva Aya, IRPS 1st Year

laura.silva@graduateinstitute.ch

Juanita Riveros, MDEV, 1st Year

juanita.riveros@graduateinstitute.ch

Swedish

Tajik

Tamil

Telugu

Sai Aashirvad Konda, MIA 2nd year

sai.konda@graduateinstitute.ch

Samhita Ayaluri, MDev 1st year

samhita.ayaluri@graduateinstitute.ch

Turkish

Bilal Salayme, IR/PS, PhD

bilal.salayme@graduateinstitute.ch

Twi, GA, Fante

Ernest Aboagye

ernest.aboagye@graduateinstitute.ch

Urdu

Comments are closed.

© 2016 GISA. All rights reserved.